• Membership Requirements

  • The forty-seven (47) states of the United States that have established sister-state relationships, plus the additional five (5) states that have educational agreements with Taiwan, are the designated MEMBERS of the Alliance. All three other states and Washington, D.C. are eligible for membership in the Alliance, and will be designated as ASSOCIATE members until they agree to fulfill the requirements of member states.

    Those organizations and individual citizens interested in supporting the Alliance and that request formal affiliation with TUSA will be designated as ASSISTANT members. This includes alumni of
    the TUSA Ambassador Scholarships Program and those U.S. cities that have established sister-city relationships with cities in Taiwan. All associate and assistant members will receive
    privileges as determined by the Board of Directors with respect to the activities and affairs of the Alliance, but will not have eligibility for representation on its governing Board of Directors.

    Current U.S. member states include all those except New York, Pennsylvania, and Washington.

    There are no dues or other financial obligations for membership in the Alliance at this time.

%d bloggers like this: